Notice of Data Security Event, Learn More>

ONLINE BANKING: We are aware Online Banking, Business Online, and our Mobile App are experiencing intermittent service interruptions. We continue to research this event and we will provide an update as additional information becomes available. In the meantime, please use 24/7 telebanking (866.333.9064) or contact your local branch for account details. We apologize for any inconvenience.

South Star Bank's Logo
To learn more about our mobile app, online banking and more, watch our video tutorials

holiday hours

“We could not be happier with our choice to bank with SouthStar. The customer service is truly second to none. If you’re looking for a true Texas bank with the best banking experience you’ll ever get, SouthStar is the one!” ~ Chandra A.

2022 Holiday Hours


Monday, January 17 | Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 21 | Presidents Day
Friday, April 15 | Good Friday (closed at noon)
Monday, May 30| Memorial Day
Monday, June 20 | Juneteenth National Independence Day
Monday, July 4 | Independence Day
Monday, September 5 | Labor Day
Monday, October 10 | Columbus Day
Friday, November 11 | Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 24 | Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 | Day after Thanksgiving (close at noon)
Monday, December 26 | Christmas Day 

Start typing and press Enter to search