Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

The SouthStar Bank Harker Heights ATM is currently unavailable for customer use. Click HERE to find the closest surcharge-free ATM.

The SouthStar Bank Shiner location will be closed Thursday, April 18. The Moulton and Gonzales locations will be open for service during this time.

To learn more about our mobile app, online banking, and more, watch our video tutorials.

Employee Awards & Anniversaries

Employee Awards & Anniversaries


The ride for the brand award recognizes those individuals who have gone above and beyond to uphold the SouthStar Bank. In the cowboy days, when you worked for a big ranch or participated in a trail drive the cowboy was loyal to the Brand he “rode for.”  Guys that rode for the brand had deep connection representing the ranch that transcended their daily work.  To strengthen our culture, we continue to need employees that are a good example of this type of steadfast loyalty and who support our mission, vision and values.

  • Loan Officer – Alexis Michael
  • Operations – Jennifer Cline
  • Support Operations – Stephanie Nevlud
  • Support Lending – Amber Gallagher
  • Mortgage Support – Andrew Denny
  • Marketing – Chelsey Carothers
  • Special TRAIL BOSS Award – Norman Koch


This prestigious recognition is awarded by the bank president, David Kapavik, to the individual he and the executive team feel has made the strongest contribution to the organization over the past year in each region. They review many aspects including performance, leadership, service, and related organizational benefits.

  • Urban North – Carl Bozon
  • Urban South – Mark Kelly
  • Rural North – Debra Morris
  • Rural South – Greg Holub
  • Special STAR LEADER Award – Lori Singleton


New award! This award recognizes one individual who has embraced our partnership Hilltop Securities. We look forward to the continued growth of this relationship and the benefits it provides for our clients.

  • Tina Zander


SouthStar Bank takes great pride in supporting our communities. The Community Involvement Awards recognize one recipient in each of our four regions for exemplifying the community bank spirit through active involvement in worthy causes and initiatives throughout the area.

  • Urban North – Davonica France
  • Urban South – Kimberly Watson
  • Rural North – Emily Tucker
  • Rural South – Monica Leal


The Star Service Awards recognize one recipient in each of our four regions for service above and beyond the expected norm. Recipients consistently demonstrate exceptional knowledge of our products and services, as well as an intuitive understanding of our clients’ needs. Recipients consistently exemplify the SouthStar mantra of providing friendly, flexible common-sense financial services

  • Urban North – Samantha Alexander
  • Urban South – Rhonda Robinson
  • Rural North – Deanna Ford
  • Rural South – Maria Manzano


30 YEARS: Sharon Green, Betty Singleton

20 YEARS: Julie Gamez, Patsy Novosad

15 YEARS: Roni Nickelson, Gary Mobbs, Tamara Siegel

10 YEARS: Andrew Denny, Kandy Lopez, Karen Mode

5 YEARS: Davonica France, Lori Singleton, JW Smith, Nathaniel Walls, Curtis Wren, Rhonda Robinson, Larry Weisinger, Katherine Frederick

Congratulations to all award recipients and nominees!

RIDE FOR THE BRAND NOMINEES: Alexis Michael, Amber Gallagher, Andrew Denny, Bobby Simper, Carl Bozon, Greg Vesely, Jeanette Ramirez, Jennifer Cline, Kristy Green, Lori Phillips, Mark Kelly, Randy Roberts, Ryan Noyce, Stephanie Nevlud, Tina Zander

STAR SERVICE NOMINEES: Adriana Alvarez, Alexis Michael, Amber Bell, Amber Gallagher, Andrew Denny, Barbara Rentschler, Ben Ingram, Betty Singleton, Bob Voorhies, Bridget Robinson, Carla Meisetschleager, Christy Owen, Davonica France, Dawn Embry, Deanna Ford, Debra Morris, Diane Romo, Jeanette Ramirez, Jennifer Cline, Jenny Currie, Jesse Miller, Joann Biezenski, Julie Gomez, Kacy Kirk, Kay Lynn Rothbauer, Kevin Knesek, Larry Weisinger, Linda Martinez, Lora Scasta, Lucia Fernandez, Maria Manzano, Mark Kelly, Melissa Greger, Melissa Swift, Monica Leal, Nathaniel Walls, Pam Barbeau, Pam Browning, Pam Parker, Patsy Novosad, Patty Barron, Randy Roberts, Renae White, Rhonda Robinson, Roni Nickelson, Samantha Alexander, Sara Huggins, Sarah Ortega, Shaye Kelley, Steffani Scarborough, Tamara Siegel, Tina Zan, Tina Zander, Trey Bertelson, Trey Bertleson

COMMUNITY SERVICE NOMINEES: Abel Sanchez, Alexis Michael, Amanda Aaron, Amanda Thurber, Andrew Denny, Barbara Rentschler, Ben Ingram, Bob Voorhies, Brent Gibbs, Chelsey Carothers, Davonica France, Deanna Ford, Debra Morris, Emily Tucker, Greg Hirsch, Janet Raabe, Jeanette Ramirez, Jennifer Cline, Jess Miller, Jim Trungale, Jo Ann Biezenski, John Varner, Julie Gamez, Justen Salcido, Justin Kleiber, JW Smith, Kacy Kirk, Kathy Gregory, Kevin Knesek, Kimberly Watson, Kristy Green, Kristy Hollis, Larry Weisinger, Lauren Roznovsky, Linda Martinez, Lora Scasta, Mary Kajawa, Melissa Swift, Monica Leal, Pam Barbeau, Pam Browning, Randy Roberts, Rhonda Robinson , Tabitha Griffin, Tina Zander, Trey Bertelson, Trip Ray

Share with

Start typing and press Enter to search